Blog Ideas

I’ve recently subscribed to a number of blogs through Google Reader. I really enjoy Google Reader because it’s easy for me to stay up to date with the blogs I subscribed to since their new posts are sent to me at one convenient page, my Google Reader page.

Here are 3 Blogs I subscribed to:

  • 6 Minutes: A Public Speaking & Presentation Skills Blog : This blog is really helpful for those majoring in Public Speaking or Communications or those who just want to work on their public speaking skills. It has a number of different articles that feature tips, guides, & ideas of how to present data in a speech, critique a speech, delivery techniques, etc.
  • Photoinduce: One of my hobbies is taking pictures. So, even though I’m not majoring in photography, I thought it’d be helpful to continue learning about it. One great way to do this is through information from various blogs. One blog I found very interesting & helpful is PhotoInduce. It features galleries, events, news, product reviews and many other useful tips.
  • Twin Cities Hot Spot: I’m from the Twin Cities & I am always looking for something fun & new to do there. I found a great blog that reviews the hottest, bars, restaurants & clubs & keeps you up to date on what is going on in the Twin Cities.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog Ideas

  1. Brent Adrian says:

    Nice set of links. Thanks for turning me on to 6 minutes.

Leave a Reply

